Snow and a reflection of His light…

Snow and a reflection of His light…

(12.17.08 original post date)

Well it snowed where we live, a little earlier in the season than normal.  As I got out of my car at 8:45 last Saturday evening I noticed how bright out it was.  Funny how much lighter out at night is seems when snow is covering the ground.  It’s amazing the reflection and luminescence that lit up the street.  If it wasn’t so cold we could have gone for a walk in the snow.   Then I had a thought, you hear children describe God as being everywhere.  Hmm, maybe like snow when it falls, anything and everything gets covered, as far as you can see.  So the bible says through Jesus are sins are forgiven and we are clean, white as snow and that now we are to be a light unto the world.  If we shined, like snow shines in the dark wouldn’t that be incredible.
David wrote in Psalm 139:11-12 (NIV) “If I say, surely the darkness will hide me and the light become night around me, even the darkness will not be dark to you; the night will shine like day, for the darkness is as light to you.”  It was shining like day, the other night.  How come I don’t always shine like day for Jesus?  How can I get to the point of saturation where I am always reflecting his light?  The next day I was driving home from work and the sun was getting ready to set and beamed even more light off of the snow.  Shouldn’t I be that reflective in my witness for Christ?  Almost to the point of obnoxious?  Not to anger people but to reflect hope in such a way that it can’t be missed.  I look at snow a little different now, and do believe that God is everywhere, covering us with his light, through his son Jesus Christ.

Posted on January 19, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

